Citra freezes when opening any game

Issue:
Enter a description of your issue here, in full detail.
My Citra is unable to load any game that I have tried in windowed mode and freezes the Citra screen and only loads the sound. I am able to run the games in fullscreen although it is slower than usual for some reason. I have tried every possible thing that has been suggested like updating my drivers, making sure I can run OpenGL 3.3, making sure my resolution scaling is good, enabling and disabling every graphics option, rolling back my drivers, and reinstalling Citra (every version of Citra I could find). I was able to run Citra perfectly around 5 months ago and when I came back this problem occurred. All of my friends that have tried to help me with this are able to run the same game (same files even) perfectly so I don’t think that the 3ds file is broken. I’m not an expert on these things and I would like to have this fixed if possible. I might also be really stupid and missed something necessary although It’s been able to run before.

System Information

• Operating System: Windows 10
  • CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-7700K CPU @ 4.20GHz
  • GPU: Radeon ™ RX 480 Graphics
  • Citra Version (found in title bar): 1007
  • Game: All
  • Screenshot of Issue (include the full Citra window including titlebar):

Diagnostic Log
Upload your log file as an attachment by dragging & dropping.
citra_log.txt (18.3 KB)

I did not find anything wrong in your log file. Please wait for a moderator to assist.

Try running with a default configuration, close citra, move the qt-config file on ‘C:\Users%username%\AppData\Roaming\Citra\config’ to another folder. open citra and test it.

also try running citra as admin.

Alright, I’ll make sure to try that.

I just tried this and the exact same thing happens as before.

By same files you mean, you tried your files and rom on another pc (for testing purposes i’m implying) and it worked, the exact same files?

Yes, that is what I am saying.