Citra overwrites your latest save right? (FE Echoes)

This is a long shot and I think I already know the unfortunate answer but just in case…

When you save your game, Citra overwrites the most recent save/file you had on your save files folder right? There is no way to go back to a previous save?

Made a terrible decision in a game and saved and I really wish to go back but… I know, I’m screwed.

Yes the save gets overwritten. You would have needed to make a backup yourself before you did that.