HELP. Alot Question about Citra

Hello,

I have some question:

1. Why can I not set custom Hotkeys?
  2. How can I set a Hotkey for “Pause”?
  3. How can I install this custom layout thing? https://github.com/citra-emu/citra/pull/2512

Iam a total noob and don’t understand what to download and where to install to get this custom layout mod.

Please help. Step by Step tutorial would be so awesome.

Guys PLEASE help me. Almost 20 Clicks and no answer?

Is it so hard to install this custom layout mod? I realy dont understand it. If I download the zip-file of it, there is no “exe” in the folder to run Citra.

You would make someone realy happy. Im trying to find it out how this works for 5 hours. ( No Joke)

forums are slow but you usually get good answers here. reason i saw your post on github so fast was because I get email notifications for github posts.

Okay, so lemme answer the questions you have and try to answer the questions you should have asked :slight_smile:

This is a in development feature. It is not currently merged into the nightly builds. You can use the feature in bleeding edge if you want to try it out. Simply install bleeding edge (or if you don’t like installers, download the full.nupkg and rename the .nupkg to .zip and you’ll be able to extract it)

In order to use the feature you need to edit the qt-config.ini settings. In the bleeding edge version of citra, the qt ini settings will have a bunch of settings like custom_top_left and custom_top_right and you can set them to the pixel values you want. This is not very user friendly, and its really made for people who can figure it out and have them share their config to users that aren’t as citra savvy. In the future, I have some ideas to make it easy for people to edit their custom layouts, but they’ll take a lot of code to do that.