Help With Majora's Mask

Issue:
The game runs great pretty much everywhere except for a few pretty important areas. The fairy fountains and the first boss were a nightmare. Even running at Native resolution I was barely getting 15fps. I’m no emulator expert, but I’m a bit baffled why my PC is having such a tough time with running this game. Now like I said, so far it’s only those two places that are really bad, SO FAR. But I would hate to have every boss fight be this bad.

If I am just SOL on making it run full speed “most” of the time then I find the compatibility list to be HIGHLY misleading. Minor audio glitches sure. But minor graphical glitches is a bit of an understatement. Now I do understand that each person has their own opinion on “playability”, but I still wanted to bring it up.

If anybody has a workaround or a setting that I’m overlooking that would be great! Or if I’m screwed then that’s cool too. I’ll fight through the pain. Keep up the great work! Seriously, it’s pretty amazing what the devs have accomplished so far. :slight_smile:

System Information

• Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
  • CPU: Intel 3770k
  • GPU: MSI GeForce GTX 1070
  • Citra Version (found in title bar): HEAD-f251b88
  • Game: Majora’s Mask 3D
  • Screenshot of Issue (include the full Citra window including titlebar): No screenshot, but I do have a clip from the livestream that I did. https://clips.twitch.tv/StylishCorrectShingleGrammarKing

Citra is still in it’s early days. Most games don’t run at full speed even on the best computers. There’s nothing that you can do right now, you will have to wait.

Also, the compatibility wiki rating is not dependent on the framerate. The game can get “Perfect”, but it could also run pretty badly in terms of FPS.

Hm, we have the same CPU but my GPU is GTX 680, however I can run this game even at 4x res at full speed.