Luigi Mansion 3 crashes HELP

Playing Luigi mansion 3 on main or early access, It crashes after 5 or 10 minutes of gameplay, using both updated versión, OpenGL, vulkan, which is a no no for me, crashes even faster. Async On and off, multicore on off, docked or not, audio or not, mods or not, i was with Savefix for workaround, and disable dinamic resolution, but without them crashes the same. ASM mod doesn’t fix for me the black elevator, and without i get shadows flicking. Anyway, i am stuck the first time you put 1 and 5 buttons in the elevator, always crashes, not random like other times. Help, please, i’m dying to play this Game. I5 8400, 16gb RAM, RTX 2060

In order for us to provide better support, we need to see the log generated by Citra. This guide will walk you through how you can obtain the log file: How to Upload the Log File.

Please post a log file after a crash to see what happens.

Sorry for taking so long.
I think this is the log

Sorry i’m new to this, log was wrong, didn’t know you can’t open the emulator after.
This is the log

yuzu_log.zip.txt (1.3 MB)

Extension was changed to txt, but is a zip file, didn’t know how to upload it with Zip extension

Game freezes in the elevator always, and anywhere after playing like 10 minutes, any help would be good

Right here

I did not find anything wrong in your log file. Please wait for a moderator to assist.

I did not find anything wrong in your log file. Please wait for a moderator to assist.

Log was 50mb so Zip It, and add .txt to upload it, sorry if i’m being stupid, but never did It before

You can try several things:
Get the latest GPU driver. You’re on 442 and latest is 446, plus the 442 series is known to produce some bugs.
Disable the FPS mod.
Disable BCAT in services.
See if the problem happens with multicore/async disabled. (Async is mandatory to use multicore, so to try with async off, you also need to turn off multicore).

Try them and tell me if it changes.

2 Likes