Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon

Personally, I think this is the best game on the 3DS platform along with NSMB2 and MK7. You can disagree, but I don’t think you can deny that this is very good game.

Sadly, this game isn’t getting much attention and poorly compatible with Citra, but I tested it out anyway.

On average, the game runs at around 6FPS, making a 5 minutes in-game time gameplay 54 minutes of actual time. The game experiences audio issues so severe that it is better to play without audio. The game crashes when a ghost is stunned, making it impossible to complete any mission and therefore impossible to make progress.

Most of the video was accelerated to x10 of the original speed. The real time is indicated by WSplit (a timer) on the right.

I totally agree. Luigi’s Mansion 2 is one of the best and unique titles for 3ds in my opinion.

I am not a developer (only program as some hobby but had no time up to now to take a look at the citra code) but I strongly hope that the game will improve after Metroid: Samus Returns upscaling is fixed (Metroid: Samus Returns - possible to upscale?) respectively I imagine the issue is the same (related to texture copy).

For me the explanations by @jroweboy in the mentioned thread makes sense. It would be nice if a developer or somebody else could check the issue.

Sorry, but I have to dissapoint you. @jroweboy said that Luigi’s Mansion uses a special case of texture copy and the fix won’t apply for the game.

That’s a real pity. Where he said so? He gave any further information on what is happening in this game in a different way in comparison to others? I am very curious.

I haven’t looked too much into the why yet. In my testing it covered some cases of texture copy and didn’t cover some others. It might be possible to support those, but someone would have to look into it after the rewrite gets merged.

Hey, thanks for your information.