My game won’t save

Issue:
my Pokémon ultra sun game file won’t save, I am using an Xbox one controller, I have all my games in a folder that I can open from my citra home screen, so I open the game tap X on my controller (which opens the menu) I save in game menu, when I close the game and re open it I have to start again, if I open load save files I have one file called “Main” in that folder which I can’t open :man_shrugging:t2: Am I doing something wrong? I’m new to this

System Information

• Operating System: windows 10
  • CPU: Ryzen 5 1500x
  • GPU: GTX 1050ti
  • Citra Version (found in title bar): citra canary #605
  • Game: Pokémon Ultra Sun

In order for us to provide better support, we need to see the log generated by Citra. This guide will walk you through how you can obtain the log file: How to Upload the Log File.

I just need to know how to save my progress… is their a certain way?

In order for us to provide better support, we need to see the log generated by Citra. This guide will walk you through how you can obtain the log file: How to Upload the Log File.

citra_log.txt (4.7 KB)

I did not find anything wrong in your log file. Please wait for a moderator to assist.

your log looks incomplete, run your game until you reach your issue, close citra, go to:
C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Roaming\Citra\log and upload your log again.

citra_log.txt (10.8 KB)

this was after i opened the game, chose my character and as i was about to name him it gets a System Archive Missing

I found some issues in that log that need resolving:

i have a broken 3ds is there a way i can dump my files from a ds that wont turn on?

okay i ended up using my brothers 3ds to dump the files, i no longer get an error reading. but when i save in game by pressing Y and then Y again it doesnt allow me to carry on from that point, and if i open the save location file it still only has one file in it called “main”

citra_log.txt (952 Bytes)