Pokemon Shield: Isle of Armor DLC freezes on startup

I recently started playing the Isle of Armor DLC for Pokemon Shield and, like many others here, seem to have managed to lock my game. Initially I was able to enter the DLC area, and though I did notice a significant increase in crashes, I noticed that keeping my camera pointed away from directions with high draw distance made a crash much less likely, and used that to my advantage to maneuver around the area a little bit. However, crashes were still very frequent, and in trying to figure out what to do about them, one support thread here related to the topic suggested trying to remove shader cache. Ever since I did that as instructed in the thread, whenever I boot the game and the environment loads after the intro, my game is frozen. Audio will continue to play in the background, and I can see a single still frame of my character standing where I left off in Loop Lagoon, but framerate immediately drops to zero and the game is completely unresponsive no matter how long I wait.

Usually when this happens, only the game crashes, but sometimes Yuzu itself crashes as well and I have to shut it down through Task Manager. On some rare occasions, my entire PC temporarily hangs as well, and if I have any audio playing, whether from Yuzu or something else, it will continue playing but become garbled and stretched. I’ve even had a couple good old-fashioned full PC crashes and needed to use the power button to reset.